Our Team

Rethinking education,
helping tomorrow’s minds flourish

Our aim is to create a space for you to do the best work you’ve ever done as an educator; a School where every member of our community can truly flourish. We are fortunate to have a team of inspiring staff, who are brought together by our mission to make real progress every day to build better communities, and a better world.


Ms J Quinn – Subject Leader

Mrs A Graham

Miss L Whitham

Ms S Wright


Dr C Bownes – Subject Leader

Miss C Hempson – Second in Biology

Mrs K Smithson

Miss N Shafiq

Miss M Barton

Business Studies

Mr L Dwyer – Subject Leader

Miss D McFarquhar


Miss S Heath – Subject Leader & Year 10 Leader

Dr J McCreary

Ms J Howard

Miss R Ahmad


Mr A Hamflett – Subject Leader

Ms K Warner

Mrs J Sultana

Design Technology

Mr E Addo-Boateng – Subject Leader

Ms C Branch

Mr A Herbert – Year 9 Leader


Miss S Barrington – Subject Leader

Ms L Sumerling – Second in English

Miss H Blackwell – Second in English

Miss E Jarrett – Interim Second in English

Mr O Souza Faria

Ms E Venables-Wood

Miss K Lockett

Mr S Washbrook – Assistant Sixth Form Leader

Ms F Walker

Ms E Jones

Mr A Hutchins – Interim Subject Teacher


Mr G Jackson – Subject Leader

Miss C Exton – Year 11 Leader

Ms H Parker


Mr J Ward – Subject Leader

Ms E Holmes

Miss E Billington


Ms C Haley – Subject Leader

Mrs L Holleran

Mrs I Lamarkbi

Ms E Hemraj

Mrs L Diprose

Ms S Powell


Mr T Beasley – Subject Leader

Ms A Edematie – Second in Mathematics

Mr J Jennings

Ms A Lawlor Kennedy

Mr A Gameson

Mr G Knox

Mr D Clark

Ms G Pritty

Miss E Markman-Morris

Mr M Guler

Mr K Akmal


Ms A Argyropulo-Palmer – Subject Leader

Mr R Fox – Interim Subject Leader

Ms R Kalsi

Physical Education

Mrs H Stemp – Subject Leader

Mr J Bennett – Year 7 Leader & Leader for DofE

Ms R Dunne

Mr R Elsmore


Mr R Campbell – Subject Leader

Mr S Boardman

Ms C McManus

Ms W Glover

Miss E Iboro Offong


Mrs K Watkin – Subject Leader

Miss J Winwood – Teacher of Psychology & Sociology

Ms J Green

Religious Studies

Miss H Moore

Miss S Clarke

Other Teachers

Mr K Cobane – English & Mathematics Teacher

Miss K Poulton – SENDCO

Teaching-Related Staff

Ms A Crocker – Safeguarding Manager

Mrs S Stewart – Pupil Pastoral Manager for Year 7

Ms T Howell – Pupil Pastoral Manager for Year 8

Mr D Roberts – Pupil Pastoral Manager for Year 9

Mrs L Elliott – Pupil Pastoral Manager for Year 10

Mrs D Batten – Pupil Pastoral Manager for Year 11

Mrs S Drubhra – Pupil Pastoral Manager for Year 12 & 13

Ms S McKenzie – Pastoral Administration Assistant

Mrs H Kershaw – Sixth Form Administrator

Mrs O Aboderin – Learning Coach

Mr L Beddow – Learning Coach

Ms R Jan – Targeted Intervention Assistant

Ms S Karim – Targeted Intervention Assistant

Ms A Di’lorio – Targeted Intervention Assistant

Ms C Adams – Targeted Intervention Assistant

Ms A Kyriacou – Targeted Intervention Assistant

Mr A Greaves – Targeted Intervention Assistant

Mr J Leighton – Targeted Intervention Assistant

Ms D Orozco – Targeted Intervention Assistant

Ms C Hirst – Targeted Intervention Assistant

Ms C Harhen – Targeted Intervention Assistant

Mrs M Dimmock – Cover Supervisor

Ms M Khan – Cover Supervisor

Professional Services

Ms A Cosimetti – PA to the Principal

Mrs R Scarsbrook – Data & Timetable Manager

Mr R Concannon – Facilities Manager

Mr A Hoye – Facilities Assistant

Mr D Rouse – Facilities Assistant

Mrs A Lundy – Events & Enrichment Officer

Mrs A Proudman – Finance & HR Officer

Ms J Potrebko – Finance Officer

Mx J Bloomfield – Attendance Officer

Mrs S Mason-Burns – Examinations and Administrative Officer

Mrs S Giles – Technician Team Leader

Miss E Mitchell Finnigan – Art Technician

Ms J Hyde – Biology Technician

Ms B Noden – Chemistry Technician

Mr J Scott – Music Technician

Ms H Middleton – Learning Resources Officer

Mrs E Mellon-Woods – School Receptionist

Mrs D Gupta – Pupil Receptionist